Team Accounts

Manage Users

By setting up a team account, you can invite multiple users to our email validation platform. You will be able to assign a role to each user that grants different access levels to the system.

Currently there are four roles, Owner, Admin, Dev, and User that can be assigned to team members.

By default, when creating a team account, your individual ZeroBounce account will be converted to a team account with you as the owner. Each team account can only have one owner. The credit balance from the team owner will be the main source shared by all team members invited.

The table below shows the permissions matrix of the team account roles and actions.

Team Accounts Permissions

  • Action
    Owner
    Admin
    Dev
    User
  • Upload Your File
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
  • Download Your Results
    Yes. All team member’s uploaded files.
    Yes. All team member’s uploaded files.
    Yes. All team member’s uploaded files.
    Yes. Only user's uploaded files.
  • Single Email Validator
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
  • A.I. Scoring Upload
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
  • A.I. Scoring Download
    Yes. All team member files.
    Yes. All team member files.
    Yes. All team member files.
    Yes. Only user uploaded files.
  • API – Keys & Info
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Assigned keys only.
  • API – Dashboard
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Assigned keys only.
  • ZB Integrations
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    No
  • Pay as You Go
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • Subscription
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • AutoPay
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • Billing
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • Invoices
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • GDPR Information
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • Account Options – Transfer Credits
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
  • Account Options – Delete Your Account
    Yes
    No
    No
    No

Manage Users under the Account Options is where you can create a team account and manage your team members.

Manage Users under the Account Options is where you can create a team account and manage your team members.
Manage Users under the Account Options is where you can create a team account and manage your team members.

Create Team Account

To create a team account, click Create Team Account button.

To create a team account, click Create Team Account button.
To create a team account, click Create Team Account button.

The system will then convert your ZeroBounce account to a team account, and you will be assigned as the team owner.

The system will then convert your ZeroBounce account to a team account, and you will be assigned as team owner.
The system will then convert your ZeroBounce account to a team account, and you will be assigned as team owner.

Delete Team Account

Only the team owner can delete the team account. To delete you team account, go to Account Options and select Delete Your Account. Then enter your password and click the Delete Account button. Deleting your account is permanent and will remove access to ZeroBounce for you and all of your team members.

Only the team owner can delete the team account.  To delete a team account, go to Account Options and select Delete Your Account.  Then enter your password and click the Delete Account button.
Only the team owner can delete the team account. To delete a team account, go to Account Options and select Delete Your Account. Then enter your password and click the Delete Account button.

Add Team Member

To add a new member to your team, click Invite a new team member, enter the new team member’s email address and role, then click the green check icon to complete the process.

Only the team owner can delete the team account.  To delete a team account, go to Account Options and select Delete Your Account.  Then enter your password and click the Delete Account button.
Only the team owner can delete the team account. To delete a team account, go to Account Options and select Delete Your Account. Then enter your password and click the Delete Account button.

Please note that if the email address you entered has already been registered with ZeroBounce and you would still like to invite this user to the team, you will need to ask the owner of the email address to log into ZeroBounce, then select either Change Your Email or Delete Your Account under Account Options to make that email address eligible before resending the invitation.

After your changes have been saved, a team account invitation email will be sent to the email address you entered.

All new team members will need to click Accept Invitation from the Team Account Invitation email, then complete the steps on the Join Account page to join the team.
All new team members will need to click Accept Invitation from the Team Account Invitation email, then complete the steps on the Join Account page to join the team.

All new team members will need to click Accept Invitation from the Team Account Invitation email, then complete the steps on the Join Account page to join the team.

Resend Invitation Email

If the invited team member has not confirmed their account, you can resend the invitation email by clicking the mail icon under the ACTION column.

If the invited team member has not confirmed, you can resend the invitation email by clicking the mail icon under the ACTION column.
If the invited team member has not confirmed, you can resend the invitation email by clicking the mail icon under the ACTION column.

Delete Team Member

To delete a team member from your team, click the X icon under DELETE. Deleting a team member not only removes the person from the team, but also removes the person’s access to ZeroBounce.

To delete a team member from your team, click the X icon under DELETE.  Deleting a team member not only removes the person from the team, but also removes the person’s access to ZeroBounce.
To delete a team member from your team, click the X icon under DELETE. Deleting a team member not only removes the person from the team, but also removes the person’s access to ZeroBounce.

Edit Team Member

To edit a team member, click the pencil icon under EDIT. If the new member has not been confirmed, you can change the member’s email address and will need to resend the invitation email. If the member has been confirmed, only the member’s role can be updated. After entering your changes, click the green check icon to save.

To edit a team member, click the pencil icon under EDIT.
To edit a team member, click the pencil icon under EDIT.
After entering your changes, click the green check icon to save them.
After entering your changes, click the green check icon to save them.