At ZeroBounce, user privacy and data security are our main concern. In order to keep your data safe, no one in our organization can access your account without your authorization.
However, there may be times when you need help with your account. In the "Account Options" page you can grant a Customer Success Technician temporary access to your account. There is no need to share your password. In fact, nobody should ever have to ask for the password of your account.
- In order to grant us temporary access to your account, first log in and scroll down to "Account Options" on the left navigation, or you can click here /members/options/.
- At the bottom of the options page, there will be a toggle button for "Account As assumption". Click on the toggle button to grant us temporary access. You will know temporary access is active if the toggle button is green.
Account assumption toggle button
- Once enabled, you will see "Expires in: 7 days..." next to "Account Assumption". You can disable the Account Assumption feature at any time by clicking on the toggle button again. If the button is no longer green, "Account Assumption" is disabled. Also, if you happen to forget to turn off Account Assumption, it will automatically shut off after the timer expires.
Account assumption expiration